Home > Damages, Television > Another One Drinks From The Poison Cup On Damages

Another One Drinks From The Poison Cup On Damages

Damages 3×05 – “It’s Not My Birthday”

If you want to continue to follow all my thoughts on television and other media, you can find the new site here:

wordbribery.com

I have all previous posts archived at the new location, plus this is where I will be adding new posts for shows like Lost, Survivor, Parks and Recreation, Caprica, and more. I know it’s a pain to update your bookmarks, but the new location means I will be able to upgrade the quality of the site while maintaining WordPress blog support. There will be new features with a more practical format and I will be able to analyze even more shows in the coming weeks. Thanks for supporting Word Bribery at its old location. I can’t wait until you guys see what we have in store now.

  1. damages fan
    February 27, 2010 at 5:21 pm

    “Speaking of reporter Josh, what kind of sleuth is this guy supposed to be? He waltzes into the District Attorney’s office, tells everyone he’s a friend of Ellen’s, and then asks her to be an anonymous source.”

    LOL! I didn’t even think about that. I guess I was too busy mistrusting the guy the entire time he was on my tv screen. Josh would NOT stop pestering Ellen with questions and it was really annoying.

    I was really shocked when the writers of DAMAGES decided to make Patty responsible for the attempt of Ellen’s life. I remember thinking (at the end of season one), “They won’t do that. How could they? It would mean getting rid of the Ellen character altogether because where do you go after something like that happens? How are viewers supposed to believe for a second that Ellen wants to be Patty’s best friend after all that went down?” So, I think it was a very bad decision on the part of the writers. Don’t get me wrong — I love seeing Patty and Ellen together and I want them to become a dynamic duo, but an attempted murder is quite a huge thing to ignore.

    I agree that the horse in the dream represents Ellen and I also think that Pete’s presence means that Patty is craving an intimate relationship with someone now that her uncle (the only one who remained loyal to her) is gone. Ellen may have lied throughout the second season, but she was faithful to her in the end (by coming clean about the FBI crap) so she’s the best successor. Lonely Patty NEEDS Ellen (emotionally).

    Of course, the writers for this show may see things very differently.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

